(852) 3622 3737   flag@naurumaritime.com

Republic of Nauru - Nauru Maritime Administration

Parliament of Nauru

Nauru is a republic with a parliamentary system of government. A 19-member unicameral parliament is elected every three years with the parliament electing the president from its members, and the president appointing a cabinet of five to six members. The president is both head of state and head of government.